Skip to main content

Testimonials

“We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Karen Kennedy, Sandra Lynch and their team.  The word ‘service’ doesn’t do their work justice.  Yes, they did an exceptional job of selling our home for a price that was more than we expected.  Yes, they helped us to find a beautiful, new home which more than exceeded our expectations.  However, the team accomplished all of this as true partners to us. They got to know us as a family and provided insightful, thoughtful, and professional facts and opinions as we went through the entire process.  They educated us on the buying and selling process and provided information that helped us to make the best decisions for our family.  And, they were always (and, I mean always!) quickly available for and responsive to all our needs. 

“In the end, they were our earnest advocates who became our friends.  We would happily recommend this team to anyone looking to buy a home in the Brookline/Newton or greater Boston area.”

-- Alana and Thomas, September 2019

 

“Our friends recommended The Kennedy Lynch Team to us for selling our home, and we are glad they did.  Sandra Lynch, in particular, is an obvious leader in the Newton market. She is professional, dedicated, and she gets things done.  We couldn’t be happier with the outcome of the entire process.  We would absolutely recommend The Kennedy Lynch team to anyone in Newton selling their home.”

-- Dave and Steve, August 2019

“My husband and I met Janice at an open house and were instantly impressed by her intelligence, professionalism and warm personality.  When it came to selling our house we felt very comfortable trusting Janice and the Kennedy Lynch team, given the positive interaction we had with her and the success of their team selling a similar house in our neighborhood.  Janice priced our house exactly right and worked diligently to market and present our house during several successful open houses.  

“Janice's background as a design consultant as well as her impeccable taste gave us wonderful ideas for best preparing and presenting our house.  As result we had an offer in one week! Janice was truly wonderful throughout the process.  She was always available and her great organizational skills kept us on track for all our deadlines.  Her calm and warm personality made a stressful time very easy for us.  She gave us great recommendations and advice while her clear and concise communication helped guide us through the sale of our home.  

“We would definitely work with Janice in the future if we were to sell our home again and highly recommend her to anyone wanting to sell or buy any property.”

-- Paris V., July 2019

“I just wanted to go out of my way to express how happy I am with your performance on selling my home. There has not been one aspect of this entire process that you have not done professionally or politely. You have tenacity combined with knowledge that makes you a great salesperson. You were always gracious enough to listen, yet strong enough to make sure your opinion was heard and heeded when necessary. You went out of your way to keep me informed with what was necessary, while not pestering me with the unnecessary. I look forward to enjoying your services in the future. Again, I can’t thank you enough.”

--Todd S., July 2019

“You are a great team!  Thank you for all of your great advice and moral support....made the whole process much more enjoyable!”

-- Nancy and Mike K., June 2019

“Sandra was our lifeline when it came to real estate. She knows the Newton market like the back of her hand, is direct and won't steer you wrong. My wife and I would never have got our home without her. Her knowledge, professionalism, and thoughtfulness guiding us through this process were second to none. She's one of the kindest people we've had the pleasure to meet since moving to Boston. We can't recommend getting to know her enough.”

-- David R., June 2019

“I am so happy to connect you with the BEST brokers in Brookline—The Kennedy-Lynch Team.  Karen, Sandra, and Art are the most thoughtful, knowledgeable, fair-minded and professional brokers I have worked with and have had the good fortune of taking guidance from. 

“They are undisputedly the most revered and dominant team in Brookline, with unsurpassed knowledge and insight on the streets, market, and buildings. You cannot be in better hands. In addition, you really will not find nicer, warmer people to work with. Truly I have not experienced any brokers with higher integrity than Sandra, Karen and Art have.”

-- S. W., November 2018

“Thank you so much for your hard work in finding our family our future home. You guys were amazing to work with and made the process beyond seamless. We could not have done this without you!”

-- David and Christine R., November 2018

"The Kennedy Lynch Team managed our condo sale expertly from start to finish. They demonstrated knowledge of the market and how to best present our unit. Not only did they handle the major aspects of the sale, but they made sure that every small detail was covered. We were able to complete the sale very quickly and without a hitch."

-- Evan K., September 2018

“The Kennedy-Lynch Team helped on both the sale of our last home and purchase of our new home (in different towns). Because Karen and Sandra are a team, we always felt like there was great coverage and a combined wealth of knowledge and expertise that they brought to the table. They worked seamlessly together and offered great perspective to my husband and me who didn't always agree on what we were looking to buy. They were supportive of our evolving needs and wish list and were patient with us during the entire process. We felt so confident that they would get us the best possible outcome on both ends and negotiate strongly on our behalf. 

“We had such a wonderful experience with them that we still keep in touch and they check-in from time to time. The Kennedy-Lynch Team are the ultimate professionals and I would recommend them in a heartbeat.”

-- Elyssa K., February 2018

“We interviewed four Realtors before selling our condo during period of intense real estate activity. The Kennedy-Lynch Team provided insight into a rapidly changing environment, going far beyond the standard historical data in recommending a price point and marketing strategy. They continued to provide timely and professional service as we proceeded with the sale. Karen, Sandra and Art were a total pleasure to work with and we could not have been more pleased with the results!”

-- Toby H. January 2018

“Both my brother-in-law and I were co-trustees of my Mom's condo and lived at the Towers where she lived for 40 years, until she passed away at 100 this summer. They listed it right after Labor Day and was nice to know that if one couldn't show the unit, there was always someone available being on a team. Living out of state, it was comforting to know they were always keeping us apprised of feedback from the buyers, market conditions, new inventory, etc. There were a couple of major obstacles to overcome with the unit being dated and the lack of a garage, but the perfect buyer came along who bought it in ‘as is’ condition with no contingencies, and we didn't have to wait out the winter months. 

“In addition, Karen, Art, and Sandra were also very helpful and accommodating to us with different folks wanting to view the furniture to possibly purchase, while knowing I live out of state and it was difficult to handle that aspect from afar. We were extremely satisfied with the service given to us and highly recommend them! Kudos to the Kennedy Lynch team!”

-- Jane W. November 2017

“We had the pleasure of working with Sandra Lynch and the Kennedy-Lynch Team twice over seven years: 2010 when we sought to purchase a condo in Newton and later in 2017 when we elected to sell. Sandra and Karen represented us as both buyer and seller. 

“We have purchased seven homes over the years from Tennessee to California and in between. Thus we feel qualified to weigh in on the ‘Realtor experience’ which for us have spanned from the absurd to delightful. Sandra and Karen rank to the far left of delightful -- bar no others. They possess all of the traits one would hope for in a Realtor: trustworthy, excellent listener, extremely responsive, calm, exceedingly helpful, always encouraging, diligent, assertive, professional, willing to express opinions and back it up with logical reasoning, NO surprises and most importantly -- closers!

“The total accumulated amount of time we spent buying and selling our condo was less than two weeks. No joke. We bought after seeing three properties on a single trip. We sold and we're under contract in less than a week. In both cases the advice Sandra and Karen offered was spot on -- pricing, negotiating, expectations, environment, etc. -- 100% on the mark. Could we possibly ask for anything more?

“We highly recommend the Kennedy-Lynch Team as Realtors -- whether buying or selling. They are top tier and we are delighted to have had the opportunity to work with them twice, and would do so again and again if needs arise.“

-- Bob and Marcy C., June 2017

"Thanks for all the hard works, I know I have the best broker!"

-- Ruby C., December 2016